March 2015 Appearances

Tuesday, March 3
Lecture
Blue Ridge Community College
Hendersonville, NC

February 2015 Appearances

Saturday, February 7
Western NC Historical Society presents 59th annual Thomas Wolfe Memorial Award (for reservations, contact WNCHS)
Renaissance Hotel
Asheville, NC
5-7PM

October 2014 Appearances

Saturday, October 11
Heritage Museum
Hendersonville, NC
2PM

Wednesday, October 22
The Cornell Club-New York
6 East 44th Street
New York, NY 10017
6:30PM

September 2014 Appearances

Saturday, September 6
Bookmarks Festival of Books
Mountcastle Forum
Milton Rhodes Center for the Arts (2nd floor)
3PM

May 2014 Appearances

Saturday, May 3
Lecture
SAR
Ramada Inn
Ithaca, New York

Sunday, May 18
Reading
Public Library
Abingdon, Virginia
2PM

Tuesday, May 20
Reading
Public Library
Hendersonville, NC
2PM

April 2014 Appearances

Tuesday, April 8
Reading
SUNY Oneonta

March 2014 Appearances

Monday-Tuesday, March 3-4
Reading
College of the Menominee Nation, Wisconsin

Wednesday, March 26
Lecture
Polk Birthplace Museum, Hilton Garden Inn
Pineville, North Carolina

Thursday, March 27
Reading
University of South Carolina at Spartanburg

Friday-Saturday, March 28-29
Mitchell County Community College
Statesville, North Carolina

Robert Morgan given the DAR History Award Medal

At a ceremony in Hendersonville, North Carolina, on November 14, 2013, at a meeting of the Abraham Kuykendall Chapter of the NSDAR, Robert Morgan received the DAR History Award Medal for his distinguished work in Boone: A Biography and Lions of the West: Heroes and Villains of the Westward Expansion.

October 2013 Appearances

Thursday, October 3rd
7:30pm Quail Ridge Books
Location: 3522 Wade Avenue, Raleigh, NC 27607
http://www.quailridgebooks.com/event/robert-morgan-road-gap-creek
Saturday, October 5th
2:00pm Presentation at the old Flat Rock High School
Flat Rock, NC
Friday, October 18th
7:15-8:30am Breakfast event at NCLA (North Carolina Library Association’s annual conference)

Pages